Banu Merchantman Guide [02/06 update: New Image Analysis and Alien Tech Integration]

Romantic

Posted:
Edited: by Romantic
Posted: -
Hello everyone,

To me, Banu Clipper was an instant love at first sight and as a dutiful lover, I had spent much time pondering the inner workings, structure, and function of this majestic creature. As a painter, I am a visual creature myself, and as such, I had made a respectable pile of rough speculative sketches and concepts on the subject. Fully realized Banu ship model is still ways off, and so I feel I have room to visually explore this vessel's design.
Plus, visuals are always a fertile ground for discussion, so yeah, here goes.

First thing's first - this is nothing official, just my musing and pondering, which is subject to change/edit.

IBanuGuide.jpg

I have divided this visual guide into three main sections: C&C, Cargo, and Propulsion. Each is color coded to tie it with the overall plan on the main image, above (Red, Green, Orange, respectively). You can refer back to it to see which part of the overall structure I am referring to.

1. Command and Control
IIBanuGuide.jpg

This, to me, was the most challenging part of the guide. Due to very unfamiliar overall design of the vessel, it is very difficult to see clearly what section of the ship could serve as the bridge/control room. But, after isolating other sections of the ship, the topmost superstructure appears to be the best candidate for this role.